A Night of Love and Glamour, Top Stars at the 2024 ACM Awards

A Night of Love and Glamour, Top Couples at the 2024 ACM Awards. daily jugarr

The ACM Awards started in 1966, celebrating the best in country music. It was the first big awards show for the genre. The famous hat trophy started in 1968. ABC aired the first televised ceremony in 1972. Production switched to Dick Clark Productions in 1979, then moved to NBC, CBS, and Amazon Prime Video in 2022. A modern hat trophy came in 2003. Online voting for pros began in 2004. Fan-voted Entertainer of the Year ended in 2016 due to issues.

The 58th ACM Awards were in Frisco, Texas, in 2023. Let’s go with the top stars of 2024 who won the ACM Awards. Now, On Thursday, May 16, Reba McEntire hosted the 59th Awards on Prime Video. Luke Combs leads with eight nods. McEntire, who is won 16 ACM Awards, is thrilled to host again. She loves the live TV and catching up with friends and new artists.

Top Awards

YearEntertainer of the YearMale Artist of the YearFemale Artist of the YearSong of the YearAlbum of the YearNew Male Artist of the YearNew Female Artist of the Year
2024Lainey WilsonChris StapletonLainey WilsonJordan Davis, Chase McGill, Greylan James, Josh Osborne – “Next Thing You Know”Higher — Chris StapletonNate SmithMegan Moroney
2023Chris StapletonMorgan WallenCole Swindell, Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Mark D. Sanders, Tim Nichols – “She Had Me at Heads Carolina”Bell Bottom Country — Lainey WilsonZach BryanHailey Whitters
2022Miranda LambertChris StapletonCarly PearceJason Nix, Jonathan Singleton, Lainey Wilson – “Things a Man Oughta Know”Dangerous: The Double Album — Morgan WallenParker McCollumLainey Wilson
2021Luke BryanThomas RhettMaren MorrisMaren Morris, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz – “The Bones”Starting Over — Chris StapletonJimmie AllenGabby Barrett
2020Thomas Rhett (tie) / Carrie Underwood (tie)Luke CombsJosh Osborne, Matthew Ramsey, Trevor Rosen, Brad Tursi – “One Man Band”What You See Is What You Get — Luke CombsRiley GreenTenille Townes
1966Buck OwensBonnie OwensNot awardedMerle HaggardKay Adams

Special Awards

DecadeRecipientPresented Year
2010sJason Aldean2019
2000sGeorge Strait2009
1990sGarth Brooks1999
1970sLoretta Lynn1979
1960sMarty Robbins1969

Triple Crown Award

The Triple-Crown Award is a big honor at the Academy of Country Music Awards. So far only seven country acts have won it.

ArtistNew ArtistMale/Female VocalistEntertainer of the Year
Kenny Chesney199820032005
Merle Haggard196619671971
Mickey Gilley197519771977
Barbara Mandrell197219791981
Brooks & Dunn199219921996
Carrie Underwood200620072009
Jason Aldean200620132016
Miranda Lambert200720102022
Chris Stapleton201520152023

Like it? Share with your friends!

Raza Chaudary


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *